Nomads VW

The Hertfordshire based VAG owners car club
 
PortalHomeFAQUsergroupsMemberlistSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 03 2009, 10:54

Opinions on my passat please
3days ago



with-
brabus 18's 8.5J front & 9.5J rear
lip spoiler
few bits here n there






YES coilovers will be coming obviously!


Last edited by paddyssat on Thu Jun 24 2010, 14:26; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Michael_H
Nomad
Nomad
avatar

Posts : 77
Join date : 2008-10-14
Age : 29
Location : Gadebridge, Hemel Hempstead

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 03 2009, 13:29

I think its shite Very Happy Only joking mate - someones been a busy boy! Personally i would have left the VW badge standard and maybe left the tdi off the grille?! I think pressed plates would look good aswell, but you know how fussy i am Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PINKY
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 2958
Join date : 2008-01-31
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 03 2009, 14:40

Much better imo.

_________________

KISS MY RINGS.

I Love Merchandise (clicky)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://stephanie.routledge@hotmail.co.uk
G4Z
Nomad
Nomad


Posts : 240
Join date : 2008-05-04
Age : 28
Location : Pembrokeshire

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 03 2009, 16:00

dont know about that oj....but with coillies i can see it looking smart!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
vr6brew
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 1506
Join date : 2008-01-31
Age : 49
Location : Hemel

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Sun Jul 05 2009, 04:45

Cool.... will look so much better when decked

_________________

BLACK BETTY MK3 VR6 Highline... MK1 polo 1.1 lx...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jul 09 2009, 13:29

Looks much better, i agree with maybe having the badges standard imo

Keep up the good work
Back to top Go down
Calimori
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 2318
Join date : 2008-02-01
Age : 671
Location : Garston, on the West Side.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jul 09 2009, 13:40

Drop the car onto those wheels, but looking really good so far.

_________________
Cars: MK4 Golf GTi 1.8 20v T, 1974 Flat Screen Beetle - Bikes: Honda VFR Vtec, Yamaha R1, Honda 76 400/4 - Team: 20vT
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jul 09 2009, 14:49

cheers guys, changed it a bit again since

[img][/img]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bazza
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 2574
Join date : 2008-02-13
Age : 48
Location : St Albans, Herts.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jul 09 2009, 14:56

Cars nice but personally think it would look better without the bright stuff, but it's all personal dude. Think that a big car like this should be understated, have you had it remapped yet?

_________________
Welcome to the DARK side

Cars: mk3 TDi, Scirocco Scala

Back to top Go down
View user profile
vwdeviant
Nomad Junkie
Nomad Junkie
avatar

Posts : 2361
Join date : 2008-02-02
Age : 48
Location : The Rado Chapter.. and the 4-0 crew!

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 10 2009, 02:01

Agreed, needs about a 60mm drop on those wheels.

Not too sure on the oranges bits, but will hold that till I see it properly!

_________________
[quote="Calimori"]Nomad: Car fanatic, most often associated with VW, who's ideas are wide and varied but who agrees that all cars can be equal, despite engine size, power or luxury, if the owner of said car has shown love and time in creating their own masterpiece.[/quote]

Nomads, 2010, Bigger, Better, Faster, Stronger...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.the-corrado.net
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 10 2009, 03:17

Bazza wrote:
Cars nice but personally think it would look better without the bright stuff, but it's all personal dude. Think that a big car like this should be understated, have you had it remapped yet?
i agree, i planned to keep understated or executive like but got bit carryd away. I'l b bored of it soon anyway so i'l jus pull the orange off.
Wana get remap nxt year & coilovers soon as!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bazza
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 2574
Join date : 2008-02-13
Age : 48
Location : St Albans, Herts.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 10 2009, 15:26

If you like it now, wait till it's remapped, you'll be like Twisted Evil

Don't be put off by what people might say when doing stuff, you never know what works till you've done it. Mod for you, not the crowd. Sweet ride Cool

_________________
Welcome to the DARK side

Cars: mk3 TDi, Scirocco Scala

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jul 10 2009, 15:34

coilovers would transform it man!

cant wait to see it on the floor!
Back to top Go down
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jun 24 2010, 14:25

rite it's been a while!

duno wat i was thinkin with those orange bits but you don't know til you try

few updates
refurbed my rims after a hard winter. went back to the original silver and polished finish


next i decided to custom make some rear lights. i dismantled some standard ones smoked and put some red lines in where the indicators are.


put some led rings in as side lights which have transformed it, makin it a lot newer lkin

before


after


next was the big one, coilovers!

before


after



how it sits now






since those pics i have actualy risen the front by 4-5mm and its made such a difference, not as much scrapin and can actualy go over speed bumps

bought these the other day


15mm for the front havn't actualy fitted them properly yet as i'm waiting for longer locking bolts. have tested them tho

before


after


also got 7mm spacers for the rear which i aint tested yet

mite stretch some 215 tyres on the front nxt wk but may wait a little longer

currently workin on custom headlights which look like this at the mo


am plannin on makin the full beam a projector lense aswel to match the dipped beam. also have got a trick up my sleeve for the indicator to make it look like a projector aswel. for side lights i'm using something called EL (electrolumescent) wire and will make some kind of shape out of it.
am thinkin something along the lines of these




plans over the next couple months-
colour code all the plastic round the bottom
smooth front license plate
finish front headlights
finish fittin headunit with freeview box
build a centre console for the rear seats, VIP style, with some screens and a PS2 or somthin



thanks Very Happy

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bazza
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 2574
Join date : 2008-02-13
Age : 48
Location : St Albans, Herts.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jun 24 2010, 14:31

Looks hard as nails dude, love the rear lights, fronts look promising too. Great work

_________________
Welcome to the DARK side

Cars: mk3 TDi, Scirocco Scala

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dashworth
Event Organiser
Event Organiser
avatar

Posts : 1543
Join date : 2009-04-29
Age : 30
Location : DA ENDZ

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Thu Jun 24 2010, 16:18

FULLY F*CKING SICK
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stu
Nomad
Nomad
avatar

Posts : 193
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 35
Location : Woodhall Farm, Hemel

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Fri Jun 25 2010, 07:45

Looks SOOOOOO much better now its lowered!! Will be interested in how the front lights turn out. Looking at getting a B5.5 estate so no doubt I'll get fed up with running a std looking car lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Mon Jun 28 2010, 10:50

thanks guys, hopefully will have a few more changes by august.

monza stu, DO IT! i love modded 5.5estates. you don't need to do much for big results on them
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Calimori
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 2318
Join date : 2008-02-01
Age : 671
Location : Garston, on the West Side.

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Mon Jun 28 2010, 12:00

Very stylish now, looks pretty hard too. Keep going with those tricks and ideas, some of them are winners.

_________________
Cars: MK4 Golf GTi 1.8 20v T, 1974 Flat Screen Beetle - Bikes: Honda VFR Vtec, Yamaha R1, Honda 76 400/4 - Team: 20vT
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fitzy
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 3526
Join date : 2008-02-01
Age : 33
Location : St Albans

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Mon Jun 28 2010, 16:13

looks great NOW (wasnt a big fan of it before tbh) but looks really tough now

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Tue Jun 29 2010, 05:10

thanks. not many people liked it if i'm honest. i was jus waitin for coilovers but it just took longer than expected due to other commitments and once done it changed peoples minds
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dubrichard
Nomad
Nomad
avatar

Posts : 171
Join date : 2008-02-05
Location : NW London

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Tue Jun 29 2010, 17:49

mate it coming along very nicely Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dapperdan
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 2259
Join date : 2008-02-01
Location : all about the TDIIIIII's

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Wed Jun 30 2010, 01:49



nice one paddy , nice pimp wagooooon!

_________________
MAD LIKE MAX AND
MERCILESS LIKE MING
Back to top Go down
View user profile
vr6brew
Nomad Crew
Nomad Crew
avatar

Posts : 1506
Join date : 2008-01-31
Age : 49
Location : Hemel

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Wed Jun 30 2010, 12:06

Proper gangster now man!...................... Stance is King!

_________________

BLACK BETTY MK3 VR6 Highline... MK1 polo 1.1 lx...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
paddyssat
Newbie
Newbie
avatar

Posts : 25
Join date : 2009-03-31
Age : 28
Location : Hatch End, Harrow

PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   Sat Jul 03 2010, 05:54

thanks fellas, more comeing soon

will try make one of your upcoming meets so will see you there Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions? passat tdi, it's been a while
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Opinions and suggestions, please!
» Unpopular Wrestling Opinions
» VW Passat W8 Swap?
» Quad opinions
» Opinions on Deflate-Gate?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Nomads VW :: General :: The Garage-
Jump to: